Lanarkshire - Picturing Scotland

Picturing Scotland: Lanarkshire

  • Stock No
  • 46353
  • 9781906549251
  • Author
  • Colin Nutt
  • Format
  • HB


Lanarkshire is the only part of Scotland that has two World Heritage sites, namely New Lanark and the Antonine Wall (shared with neighbouring Falkirk). These two sites are therefore quite thoroughly illustrated in the book, but by no means do they monopolise the scenic delights of the area. Another winning card about Lanarkshire is the huge variety of terrain it encompasses, from its share of the Southern Uplands through the rolling agricultural landscape of Clydesdale, to urban images in the north. The book follows this south-to-north arrangement from the source of the Clyde, visiting all the major points of interest on the way and contains a total of 107 photographs.
 In stock
Your price: £2.69
Customers who bought this product also purchased
RRP:£6.99 Your price: £6.29
RRP:£6.99 Your price: £6.29
RRP:£6.99 Your price: £6.29
RRP:£2.99 Your price: £2.69
RRP:£0.35 Your price: £0.32
RRP:£14.99 Your price: £13.49
RRP:£6.99 Your price: £6.29
RRP:£6.99 Your price: £6.29